Escort Radar Forum  

Go Back   Escort Radar Forum > Detector Accessories > Defender

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old December 20th, 2015
GregK's Avatar
GregK GregK is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: Palatine, IL.
Posts: 716
Default User Preferences

Hi Guys. I am sitting here trying to update my 360 for the second time since I've owned it.

It connects just fine, and I get three tabs at the top. I do not get a tab that says "user preferences." Is that correct? If so, I am not sure how to make my selections for which features I want to use with the 360.

Otherwise it said it updated okay, but seemed very fast to do so.

I'm using the latest Firefox with Windows 7. The version # of DT is 1.11.60.

Any suggestions? Thanks
__________________
Greg
<<<<<<<<<<<>>>>>>>>>>>
PLEASE...Help Save An Innocent Life !
www.aspca.org
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old December 20th, 2015
MurrayB's Avatar
MurrayB MurrayB is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2013
Posts: 208
Default

Like the Max you probably set your preferences directly on the detector by stepping through the menu. The ability to do this via detector tools was disabled about two years ago.

Good Luck!
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old December 21st, 2015
TBNTX's Avatar
TBNTX TBNTX is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Topeka, KS
Posts: 6,908
Default

Users can also manage the preferences in the Escort Live app.
__________________


Countermeasures:

Radar Detectors: Max 360c, Redline EX, Max 360, & others plus Escort Live!
Dashcam: Escort M1 and Thinkware F750

-------------------------------------
Moderators here are not Escort employees.

If you need immediate help, please call Escort Radar customer service right after they open at 9:00 A.M. Eastern time, at 1-800-543-1608, option 2. Wait for the pause following the message and use the option for a call-back.
-------------------------------------
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old December 22nd, 2015
leesrt leesrt is offline
Banned
 
Join Date: Feb 2015
Location: Florida
Posts: 737
Default

To answer your question, you can't change settings in DT. You can only do that with the EL app or directly on the phone using the buttons.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old December 22nd, 2015
GregK's Avatar
GregK GregK is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: Palatine, IL.
Posts: 716
Default

Thank you ..three guys above. Its great to get an answer...embarrassing to think I didn't know that.

My MAX was having some issues, or so I thought, but I used it every time I was on the road. I did update the MAX, but I guess never paid attention to the software and the tabs.

Thank you again.
__________________
Greg
<<<<<<<<<<<>>>>>>>>>>>
PLEASE...Help Save An Innocent Life !
www.aspca.org
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 06:31 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright 2018 Escort Inc.