Escort Radar Forum  

Go Back   Escort Radar Forum > Windshield Radar Detectors > MAX 360

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #11  
Old November 19th, 2015
V2rider V2rider is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2015
Posts: 21
Default

Mine shows my speed, but recently it will never hold the posted speed limit on my detector OR my phone on Live
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old December 8th, 2015
jeff916 jeff916 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2015
Posts: 1
Default

I lost connection to the GPS today. Went out to run an errand and the unit never connected to GPS. Have reset to factory setting and still no nothing. Have tried with the radar outside of the car and nothing.
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old December 14th, 2015
OneEyedGiant OneEyedGiant is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2015
Posts: 3
Default

I have only used the Max360 three times. The first time I used it I had no GPS issues. Yesterday and today I got no GPS for the first 15 mins of driving. Both yesterday and today were very cloudy days but my car navigation worked just fine and my iphone GPS worked as well.
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old December 20th, 2015
GregK's Avatar
GregK GregK is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: Palatine, IL.
Posts: 716
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by OneEyedGiant View Post
I have only used the Max360 three times. The first time I used it I had no GPS issues. Yesterday and today I got no GPS for the first 15 mins of driving. Both yesterday and today were very cloudy days but my car navigation worked just fine and my iphone GPS worked as well.
This has happened to me as well. Sometimes my GPS takes a little longer to connect, and there have been a few times with my 360 as well. In fact with my 9500ix and Max that has happened from time to time.

It is a rare occurrence, but I don't think it means any hardware problems or any concerns...unless, of course, a driver is planning an immediate burnout and a run like a dragster upon take off.
__________________
Greg
<<<<<<<<<<<>>>>>>>>>>>
PLEASE...Help Save An Innocent Life !
www.aspca.org
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old December 22nd, 2015
Heywood Heywood is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2013
Posts: 44
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by V2rider View Post
Mine shows my speed, but recently it will never hold the posted speed limit on my detector OR my phone on Live
Depends where you are I guess.
In Canada the only roads that show the posted limit are major Highways.

Now if it did do it before, or your losing it while being on the same road... i guess that might be cause for concern.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 05:46 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright 2018 Escort Inc.